top of page

An Interview with Ms. Creen

Ms. Creen is Ms. Stillman’s student teacher and will be helping out with drama’s current production, The Plot, Like Gravy, Thickens. She was able to elaborate on the role she plays in making this production happen as well as how the experience has been for her so far.

 

How did you initially get involved in this production?

I am Ms. Stillman's student teacher this semester, and I expressed to her that I wanted to get involved with something on campus to get as full of an experience as possible. She suggested

that Ms. Schwartz would probably appreciate an extra hand with the drama production, and I have a huge interest in theater arts, so I jumped at the opportunity to be involved with this production.

What was your first impression of DLA's Drama Club? What do you think of them overall?

My first impression was "Wow, this is a fun group of students!" There are so many big personalities, but no one dominates the group. I noticed right away that the club has a healthy, supportive atmosphere where everyone feels like they can be themselves.

Did you have a role in casting the characters? How did the casting process go for you?

I was present for casting, and I was able to contribute feedback to help with the casting decisions. I was so impressed by the acting range displayed in the monologues, and it was difficult to decide how to cast because all the auditions were amazing! I was also very impressed with the comedic chops displayed!

What are you most excited about for this upcoming play?

I am so excited to see the choices each actor makes with their characters, and I am looking forward to seeing our on-stage mansion set come together!

Do you have any last thoughts/comments that you would like to mention? Anything else you'd like people to know?

I'm learning so much working with all of you [the drama club], and the supportive atmosphere created by the students involved in the production is really astounding and unique, and something that you should all be proud to be a part of!


Follow The Firebird Press!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon

Subscribe for News Updates!

@THEFIREBIRDPRESS
bottom of page